OUR SPECIALISTS
Ivan Todurov
IVAN TODUROV
Professor, surgeon
MORE
  • Aleksandr Perehrestenko
    ALEKSANDR PEREHRESTENKO
    Doctor-surgeon of higher category
    MORE
  • Sergey Kosyuhno
    SERGEY KOSYUHNO
    Doctor-surgeon of higher category
    MORE
  • Aleksandr Kalashnikov
    ALEKSANDR KALASHNIKOV
    Doctor-surgeon of higher category
    MORE
  • Aleksandr Pleguca
    ALEKSANDR PLEGUCA
    Doctor-surgeon of the first category
    MORE

Team Introduction

6 years ago the operation was held for the first time in Ukraine which is considered to be the "gold" standard of the obesity treatment in the whole world. During few months before the start the head of the department of the alimentary canal surgery and intestinal transplantation of the National Institute of surgery and transplantation named after Shalimov A. Professor Ivan Todurov formed a team of young, but already experienced, scientific specialists. MD Ivan Mikhailovich Todurov experienced the effectiveness of the method firsthand.

"Only after losing of 90 kilograms (and my weight was 180 kg), I received the whole moral right to tell others that you have to deal with an overweight. Not everyone knows that with gaining an extra weight we shorten our lives. Statistics shows that obese people live 15-20 years less than their allotted life ... Personally for me the most difficult thing during that year and a half of my weight loss was that I had to change clothes for three times. Even now the shoes I wear are two sizes smaller! But this is a mere trifle compared to the newfound health, joy of complete life and a sense of inner harmony "shares Ivan Todurov.

The Unique meeting of the outstanding specialists.
Ivan Todurov (Ukraine) and Mel Phoebe (USA) are two bariatric surgeons
who personally experienced the effect of surgical method in the fight against an obesity.

 

Ukrainian team of professionals is regularly invited to the international seminars and conferences devoted to laparoscopic surgery of obesity and metabolism. Thus, practitioners, scientists and surgeons from Ukraine not only share their knowledge, but also gain access to all the latest global researches on obesity.

НАШИ ДОКТОРА
Тодуров Иван Михайлович
ТОДУРОВ И.М.
Профессор, врач-хирург
ПОДРОБНЕЕ
  • Перехрестенко Александр Васильевич
    ПЕРЕХРЕСТЕНКО А.В.
    Врач-хирург высшей категории
    ПОДРОБНЕЕ
  • Косюхно Сергей Викторович
    КОСЮХНО С.В.
    Врач-хирург высшей категории
    ПОДРОБНЕЕ
  • Калашников Александр Александрович
    КАЛАШНИКОВ А.А.
    Врач-хирург высшей категории
    ПОДРОБНЕЕ
  • Плегуца Александр Илариевич
    ПЛЕГУЦА А.И.
    Врач-хирург первой категории
    ПОДРОБНЕЕ

О команде

6 лет назад в Украине впервые была проведена операция, которая в мире считается «золотым» стандартом лечения ожирения. Перед стартом несколько месяцев заведующий отделом хирургии пищеварительного канала и трансплантации кишечника Национального института хирургии и трансплантологии имени А. А. Шалимова профессор Иван Тодуров формировал команду молодых, но уже опытных, занимающихся наукой докторов. Эффективность метода доктор медицинских наук Иван Михайлович Тодуров испытал на себе.

«Только похудев на 90 килограммов (а весил я 180!), я получил полное моральное право говорить другим: вам нужно бороться с весом. Не все знают, что наедая лишние килограммы, мы сами укорачиваем свою жизнь. Статистика неумолима: люди с ожирением живут на 15-20 лет меньше отведенного им срока... Лично для меня самым сложным за полтора года моего похудения было то, что трижды пришлось менять гардероб. Даже обувь теперь ношу на два размера меньше! Но это ведь сущие мелочи, по сравнению с вновь обретенным здоровьем, радостью полноценной жизни и чувством внутренней гармонии!» - делится Иван Тодуров.

Уникальная встреча уникальных врачей.
Иван Тодуров (Украина) и Мэл Фоби (США) – два бариатрических хирурга,
ЛИЧНО испытавших на себе действие хирургического метода в борьбе с ожирением.

 

Команду украинских профессионалов регулярно приглашают на международные семинары и конференции по лапораскопической хирургии ожирения и обмена веществ. Таким образом практикующие ученые-хирурги из Украины не только делятся своими знаниями, но и получают доступ ко всем новейшим мировым исследованиям по теме ожирения.